TLCJoin us for a memorable evening that will raise funds to benefit research and education for Lyme disease and other tick-borne illnesses. The evening will feature cuisine by several of New York City’s finest restaurants, a variety of spirits, exciting live and silent auctions and an elaborate sweepstakes.

HONORING DANIEL CAMERON, MD,  MPH 2009 Humanitarian Award

ANN F CORSON, MD 2009 Physicians Training Program Impact Award

PETER HILF 2009 Vision of Hope Award

Peter Alexander, NBC News Correspondent Emcee

Thursday, November 5, 2009 6:00PM – 10:00PM

The Edison Ballroom 240 West 47th Street New York City

Advance ticket: $200 (by November 3, 2009) Ticket at the door: $250 (if available) VIP Ticket: $350 (includes name listing in the event program and invitation to private VIP reception) Business Attire For more information and sponsorship opportunities, contact Arienne Orozco at

TURN THE CORNER FOUNDATION 2009 COURAGE AWARDS Lyme disease masquerades many different chronic illnesses. Thousands of people are misdiagnosed with arthritis, chronic fatigue, multiple sclerosis or Alzheimer’s disease. Turn the Corner is proud to present the 2009 Turn the Corner Courage Awards to several individuals who have bravely fought against this devastating disease:

Thomas Balsamo, Monica S. Bolesta, PhD, Doug Fearn Toren, Gordon Kutnick, Richard E. LaMotta, Judy Landis Setting, Gail Sheffer, Gail Urbach

Executive Board Staci Grodin President Charles P. Balducci Vice President Stephanie W. Spar Vice President of Program Development Richard Grodin Treasurer Alyssa Sokoloff Secretary Board Anthony Addison Michael P. Beach Faythe Goldman Matt Jacobs Nan Kurzman Danny Lirtzman Lisa Gitnik Maloul Lorrie Nadel Edward G. O’Connell Daniel Pine Stephen Soleymani Advisory Board Kenny Dichter Nancy Fitzsimmons Damon Giglio Jesse Itzler Eric S. Kratz Brooke Landau Leo J. Shea III , Ph.D. Gary Sommers

Medical Advisory Board Gregory Paul Bach, DO, FAAIM Sabra M. Bellowin, MD Kenneth A. Bock, MD Stephen J. Bock, MD Joseph J. Burrascano JR., MD Robert C. Bransfield, MD, FAPA Daniel Cameron, MD, MPH Ingeborg S. Dziedzic, MD Andrea Gaito, MD Nick S. Harris, Ph.D., ABMCI Richard Horowitz, MD Joseph G. Jemsek, MD, FACP Charles Ray Jones, MD Alan B. MacDonald, MD Jeffrey A. Morrison, MD, CNS Stephen E. Phillips, MD Bernard D. Raxlen, MD Virginia T. Sherr, MD Gerald T. Simons, PA-C Harold A. Smith, MD

Gala Committee Faythe Goldman Chairperson Virginia Anez Cathy Balsamo Lauren Borish Janet Brand Cameron Buzzeo Ali & Michael Cammeyer Dolores Claesson Ann Patricia Coleman Cesar Diaz Dana L. Evans Sari & Steve Feinberg Laura Field Alexander Field Mara Heppen Merrilee Hesterfer-Diaz Allie Hill Carolyn Joseph Nicole Kalish Katherine Kane Heather Levine Myriam Munoz Daniel Paris Jeana Payne Barbara Perry Staton Rabin Sharon Richter, MS, RD, CDN Chad Rose Melissa Roth Kathy Rucker Barbara Shelton Alexandra Spar Renee Vallone Alexis Weber